Mergemetatriangles take sooooo long...

-lomem doesn't affect this, it's used for lighting not vis/geometry. If anything it would make it slower based on what I've heard.

@@Langerd: are you using any areaportalling, hinting, that sort of thing? Optimizing it will possibly help you. I believe mergemetatriangles is used in the first part (or the second part) of vis. Also you might reduce the number of triangles that your map contains by either using models instead of big, complex brushes.

And yes, what @@Apprentice said: how long does it take exactly? If it takes more than 30 minutes or so, there's definitely an issue. What about your hardware, specifically your CPU/processor?

Hmm i am using a lot of models but not a md3 . I made a bespin decoration wall and I sculpt this wall in gtkradaint. After that i convert it to the ASE model - i wanted a 3D decaration not just a texture.

About this hinting and areaportaling i have no idea how to do it and i am not a pro mapper D: I am polish and my trip with english language is not far enough to understand difficult tutorials about mapping.

It take 10 minutes ... but in the compiler is in 4 number :/ So it takes 15-20 minutes i guess

Hmm i am using a lot of models but not a md3 . I made a bespin decoration wall and I sculpt this wall in gtkradaint. After that i convert it to the ASE model - i wanted a 3D decaration not just a texture.

About this hinting and areaportaling i have no idea how to do it and i am not a pro mapper D: I am polish and my trip with english language is not far enough to understand difficult tutorials about mapping.

It take 10 minutes ... but in the compiler is in 4 number :/ So it takes 15-20 minutes i guess

Are you using detailed brushes in your map ??

About the areaportaling i must put the areaportal brush in the place where are the doors?