{JoF} MOBA in Jedi Academy

Proposition-Test-V1-45.png

Gnost-Nieris-Event-Instagram.jpg

INTRODUCTION:

Welcome to the first MOBA Star Wars related ever. This is an ambitious project that Nieris and I have been working on since April 2020, and now it's finally done and playable.

Those who have ever played a MOBA will know how it works more or less, but let me explain the objectives and show you the different classes and roles:

OBJECTIVE:

Both teams must destroy all the enemy towers and inhibitors to reach the Core, take its crystal, and place it in the middle of the map.

MAP:

The map is just like a mirror so both teams have the same pros and cons. It has 3 lanes, 4 jungles (2 for each team) and the "river path" that connects the middle of the map with all lanes and jungles. In each lane there are 2 towers and 1 inhibitor. The towers are being defended by invincible turrets and turbolasers. Take a look at the map:

Spoiler

minimap.jpg

GAMEPLAY:

This is a 6vs6 strategic game so we will make a few rounds of 15-20min/round so everybody can play at least twice.

There are different classes and roles in this game and you must play as a team to reach the victory. Each class has different abilities and Force powers, your team must choose different classes, don't repeat them.

Each role must play in a different lane so read the description and choose yours!

Important: for those who are choosing the jungler role, they must know that it's a very important role because the jungler can deactivate the enemy defenses by finishing the jungle tasks. Take a look at the overview video if you want to play this role. It's important to know that strafe is banned here as the gametype is based on siege, so you need to jump close to the edge just using "W" + jump. Don't try to strafe nor using "WA" or "WD" because you will fail all the acrobatic tasks. Try to complete both jungles in order to help your team destroying the towers before the enemy does.

CLASSES/ROLES:

CARRY