Help with some fixes

Hi. I have recently been trying to get help on fixing all of the bugs for the Kylo Ren model here:

http://jkhub.org/files/file/2431-epvii-kylo-ren/

But unfortunately I received no help, only advices to fix it myself. I am only a texturer so i'm not good with fixing things.

So I am putting this Thread here in case anyone at all would kindly help fix the errors in their spare time.

I shall list every error which the model has, if  someone would help I would very much appreciate it and would be credited for the help.

I don't mean to be rude in saying this but I don't want people giving me advice on how I should fix it myself.. I just really need someone to literally fix the errors for me then there are no more disturbances in the force.

Error list:

1, Model loads as Kyle Katarn. Model Bone error

Untitled.png

2. Some sort of problem with the model and the JKA Skeleton making the model look weird holding the saber and also in the default strong stance. I think it needs rigging to the skeleton properly.

Untitled.png  Untitled2.png

3. Random shader error needs removing..

Untitled3.png

the shader error can be fixed by editing the .skin file - atleast it should be fixable by doing that - and you can do that yourself

that first error looks like it had parts of a JKO model frankensteined on it and the second error could be caused by bad weighting but is morel ikely to be related to the first bad bone error

Cerez likes this

Can I be brutally honest? This scares the living crap out of me. I can have a look at it for you, but I can't promise anything. Often it is much easier to rebuild/re-weight a model from scratch than to try and fix a messed up skeleton with jumbled parts meshed together. But I'll see what I can do to help if you like.

Is the source a 3DS Max file? Or are we talking Blender?