Advice on Coding

So I'm new to the whole modding scene and was wanting to start off small and learn some basic coding. I already know how to edit NPC files and change their weapons. I dont really know how to do anything else when it comes to coding. I'm not exactly sure where to go for coding tutorials. I know that the coding language used is C++ and that I need a specific code compiler to be able to edit the source code. Any advice on coding would be appreciated. My hope is that I will be able to figure out how to increase the damage for weapons, write basic scripts, and be able to successfully change NPC classes. As stated earlier, any advice on coding such as code compilers would be great. Just for reference, I am using Notepad ++ as my code editor. 

• 4 weeks later...
On 9/11/2020 at 11:46 PM, ShadowKoopa7 said:

So I'm new to the whole modding scene and was wanting to start off small and learn some basic coding. I already know how to edit NPC files and change their weapons. I dont really know how to do anything else when it comes to coding. I'm not exactly sure where to go for coding tutorials. I know that the coding language used is C++ and that I need a specific code compiler to be able to edit the source code. Any advice on coding would be appreciated. My hope is that I will be able to figure out how to increase the damage for weapons, write basic scripts, and be able to successfully change NPC classes. As stated earlier, any advice on coding such as code compilers would be great. Just for reference, I am using Notepad ++ as my code editor. 

there a re a lot of tutorial about coding here on JKHUB. you need to use visual studio for build your solution, eezstreet tutorials can help you to start.