Model doesn't play animations right

So I have this model that plays animations according to the _humanoid skeleton, however, the model does not grab the lightsaber properly and is just open palming the lightsaber. My question is: how do I go about changing this to make the right and left hand be able to grasp the lightsaber.

Another issue I seem to have with this skin is that sometimes the model blinks... weirdly. I mean that the eye texture leaks through the eyelid and it appears as if the character has "bug eyes". I think this only happens when the character is showing emotion or looking up, however, I cannot be sure as I am just a beginner at skinning.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

That means that whomever weighted the model to the skeleton did it incorrectly. Or did it incompletely, rather. It's not a simple skinning fix, it would need to be fixed in a modeling program like Blender.

43 minutes ago, Circa said:

That means that whomever weighted the model to the skeleton did it incorrectly. Or did it incompletely, rather. It's not a simple skinning fix, it would need to be fixed in a modeling program like Blender.

Great! Appreciate the input!

I have already started some work in *trying* to fix this. I've noticed that the original developer did include the skeleton tags for r_hand, l_hand, and so on. The problem seems to be the hierarchy of the skeleton elements seems to be off compared to any other JK models using the _humanoid animations. What I mean is that r_hand and l_hand exist, however, are archived incorrectly. I've checked with the tavion model and I *think* if I redo the hierarchy to better match _humanoid skeleton and fix the .skin files it *should* work.

I appreciate any follow up on my proposed solution as I am just a beginner when it comes to this sort of thing and am spitballing here.