Stay awhile and listen...

eezstreet

Greetings. If you haven't quite figured this out yet, I'm eezstreet and I'm one of the two administrators of the site here (the other one being @@Circa). I'm also a coder, and one of the key people involved with (or formerly involved with) OpenJK and Jedi Knight Galaxies. I've also had a large burden to bear, as I've been the de-facto communicator with Raven Software, the developer of both JK2 and JKA. When Lucasarts shut down, it was I who communicated with Raven on releasing the source code, and I was the first to have the source in my possession. It was I who established a line of contact between Kotaku's Luke Plunkett and Raven's Matt Gummelt for a very widely-publicized interview as the source code was being released.

My tenure here at JKHub has been a bit interesting. I was a huge asshole in my past, and for that I apologized before, and I'll apologize again. While I've been here, I've put pressure on improving relations with the competitive community and helped doctor sweeping changes to the frankensteining and porting policies. Admittedly, I haven't been as actively involved with the community recently as I was once, but I have important reasons for this. In addition to school and a small web design job putting me with little time, I've also had relationships come and go, and a slew of my own personal problems.